Scripts have been around as long as contact centers. They attempt to set out an ‘ideal’ path to success on the call, whether that's a sale, a resolved inquiry, or a closed case.

But scripts have had a variety of issues. In some cases, legal requirements mandated that scripts be read verbatim, word for word. Predictive dialing only made matters worse, with too much variance in handle time messing up the algorithm. The result was “read this to them” guidance. At the end of the day, perhaps the most important reason that scripts didn’t work was that the other party didn’t have a copy!

The aim of a script has always been to assist and help the agent, and technology has enabled many agent assist capabilities, such as real-time sentiment analysis and collaborative or dynamic scripting. Join us for this informative webinar and you will learn how:

  • AI is automating low-complexity tasks
  • Agent assist technologies can support the agent
  • Agent attrition and retention are connected to engagement and competence
  • Collaborative scripting can improve CX and agent performance

September 8th, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT

Sponsored by: