The latest trend in the contact center has CX leaders worried -- across industries, there is a massive shortage of workers. In a complete reversal from the widespread layoffs that occurred during the coronavirus pandemic, employers are now struggling to attract talent and fill open positions.

As the U.S. continues to recover from the economic implications of the global pandemic, certain technologies have come to the rescue, paving the way for a burgeoning remote workforce, the adoption of AI-powered virtual assistants, and more.

Key takeaways:

  • Why there’s a shortage of call center agents during a time of relatively high unemployment
  • How to mitigate the impact of an understaffed contact center with conversational AI
  • How the maturation of conversational AI tools enables virtual agents to perform on par with live agents

...and more!

September 15th, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT

Sponsored by: