2021 has not shaped up to be the live agent apocalypse predicted 5 years ago. However, there is no denying there are fewer call center jobs today as self-service capabilities have expanded. Are we nearing the end of the live agent era? In the macro view, the benefits of AI-powered automation are undeniable – but in the micro view, real humans get caught in the wake of progress.

Join us for this candid webinar as we discuss the impact of machine automation through the lens of history and what’s both different and similar this time around as it relates to the contact center.

Key takeaways:

  • Understand the nature of the 4th industrial revolution & the connection to contact centers
  • How much tension is real between progress & jobs?
  • Why modern contact center leaders need a historical perspective on current trends
  • How AI is changing the role of both call center agents & contact center leaders

August 11th, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT

Sponsored by: